Testimonials from Our Clients

Our family of 3 (mom, dad, 15yr old daughter) did the 2 day “All Highlights St. Petersburg excursion Aug 11/12 from the Eurodam with TJ Travel. Our guide was Sofia, and the driver was Kosta. Sofia was a wealth of information, and very helpful, no question too hard, and while she had a very noticeable accent, her English was quite good. Kosta was an excellent, safe driver and we felt well taken care of.

I was initially worried about using a non-cruiseship excursion company however...Click here to read the full testimonial
| September 2015


We thoroughly enjoyed our time in St Petersburg. Our guide, Elaina, was terrific. She was easy to understand and provided so much information about the history of Russia and life in Russia today. The nicely decorated restaurants served us a typical

Russian lunch. We stopped for shopping at a reasonably priced souvenir shop. We really appreciated the booklet “Saint Petersburg with TJ Travel”. We will never forget our two days in St. Petersburg.

Linda a...Click here to read the full testimonial
| September 2015

Hi Tatyana

Booked on personal recommendation, found Tatyana’s company excellent – both in booking from UK and on the ground upon arrival. Arrangements were as promised with two very full days, seeing almost all of the major sights with a small group of 12 rather than a coach of 50+.

Our guide was fantastic with knowledge so all-encompassing that we were all drained by the end of the second day whilst she could have gone on for hours!

Payment was at the end of ...Click here to read the full testimonial
| September 2015

Hi Tatyana

Our experience with TJ was absolutely magnificent. Our guide Nina was superb and we are still amazed at how one person could have so much knowledge. We loved the city and everything about the tour.

The cruise company tours did not come close to the service you provided and my only regret is  that we did not book more tours with you. We will comment on trip advisor soon.

Many thanks to you and all the TJ team for making our time in SP so memorable and special.<...Click here to read the full testimonial
| September 2015

Hello Tatyana,

The high point of our Baltic cruise was our three day land excursion with TJ Travel in St Petersburg.  We paid about a third of the price that we would have paid through the ships excursion office.  Instead of having 45 people on the cruise ship excursion, we had eight people in our van with T J travel.  Our guide, Maria was amazing.

She gave us vast amounts of information in an interesting way.  We zipped into all attractions-nothing was left out in this tour...Click here to read the full testimonial
| September 2015

My family traveled from the states and used TJ Travel for private tours on three stops of our Baltic Cruise over late June and early July. I choose them because they were very highly rated on Tripadvisor. I was not disappointed. We used them in Talinn, St. Petersburg for 2 days and Helsinki. We had 2 children, my wife and myself and her parents. They did a terrific job at each stop.

Our tours were tailored to our family and we wanted more casual tours. In Talinn we had a private van th...Click here to read the full testimonial
| September 2015

Good morning

I would like to thank everyone who helped prepare and execute the trip for our group’s Top 12 Directors with the Chairman, Mr Alain Taïeb.

He has given you the best review of all the trips we have done so far.

Please thank the guides for their “brilliant” service.

Let me know if I can review your service anywhere because you were all fantastic in every aspect of arranging this trip for us.

Kind regards,

Roleen Webber-Green | October 2014

Just a brief email to say that the group of us were enormously happy with the service you give. From the pickup at the cruise ship to getting us back there again was a most pleasant experience. Elizabeth, our guide was great, perfect English, a very wide knowledge of all aspects of beautiful St Petersburg ( and she was quizzed!) all delivered with a smile. The driver was most courteous too.
I also wish to thank you for choosing a restaurant that showed us the high quality of food that i...Click here to read the full testimonial
Maree McCarthy | September 2014

Hello Tatyana,

Very nice to hear from you. Our cruise ended on August 30th in Southampton and then we spent several days in London. I’ve been home in California for a week and just getting over a bad case of jet-lag (non sleeping issues).

We had a great two days touring with Nina (I spoke with some of the participants from our other 4 groups and they too enjoyed it very much). You run a first class operation!

I’ll be very happy to make some postings in both...Click here to read the full testimonial
Michael Levin | August 2014

Hello Tatiana,

Frank and I want to thank you for arranging our custom tour of The Hermitage, Brandt’s House, and the Russian Museum with Elena on 10 August. With Elena’s expertise, we saw so much in the Hermitage and Russian Museum that we couldn’t have seen without her. Her knowledge of the artwork and painters added to our appreciation. And, of course, we couldn’t have understood much about the exhibits in Brandt’s House without Elena’s valiant ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Martha Spring | August 2014

Dear Tatiana:
thank goodness we were recommended to TJ Travel.
We had a wonderful experience in your magnificent city thanks to TJ Travel and our marvelous guide, Inna Sulimova.
we were so impressed with your organization and efficiency and we loved the program you set up for us. quite a lot of sightseeing in three days but we felt we had really seen and done St Petersburg quite thoroughly..
we left with a fantastic impression. Now I am back home and I continue to do s...Click here to read the full testimonial
Trish Breyer | August 2014

I’ll add something similar on Cruise Critic as well.

Elena was great in St. Petersburg and we also thought Kristel in Tallinn was excellent. Cristofer in Stockholm and Sarah in Helsinki were also first rate and we recommend all the guides we had – they were a significant consideration in our decision to visit again and spend more time rather than the short cruise stops. We will definitely be using your services again when we arrange that, hopefully next spring or early summ...Click here to read the full testimonial
David and Carol Sinnett | August 2014


It was a pleasure to meet you as well. I appreciate how hard your firm worked to customize our two day tour in St Petersburg. I don’t know if we can afford to come back so it was important to see and experience as much as possible. With our cruise being docked on Sunday and Monday and with two of the major sites closed on Monday, it was important to customize the tour to meet the ship’s schedule. Our group was completely satisfied with the tour and the guide and dr...Click here to read the full testimonial
Allen Woelke | August 2014

“Amazing 2 Days in St. Petersburg!”
Our family thoroughly enjoyed the excellent tour services provided by Anna and Ivan of TJ Travel during our recent visit to St. Petersburg! Ivan was a friendly and professional driver, and he knew exactly where to drop us off and pick us up for each of our specific destinations. He was always waiting with a smile and with chilled bottled water – most welcome after touring for several hours. And Anna was absolutely wonderful! She was knowledg...Click here to read the full testimonial
Nancy Dempsey | August 2014

Our friends in Las Vegas told us about a Baltic cruise they took last year with Princess Cruise Line and the tours they booked with TJ Travel. They raved about TJ Travel. And now we know why.

We, and another couple, took a 14-night cruise on the Emerald Princess. We booked the following tours with TJ travel :

Tallinn, Estonia; Helsinki, Finland, Stockholm, Sweden and the highlight – 2 days in St. Petersburg, Russia.

Dina, our tour guide, (see picture) was born i...Click here to read the full testimonial
Zahava & David Gerstenfeld | August 2014

Dear TJ Travel: Our family has returned from our Baltic cruise and our tour with your company in St. Petersburg. I just wanted to take the time to thank you for a wonderful tour. Our guide Olga and driver, Igor were exceptional! We were a family of 5 adults and they made our 2 days memorable! I will refer your company to anyone traveling to Russia (and also other areas in that region) since our tour was so delightful. Thank you again for your excellent guide, driver and tours!
Sin...Click here to read the full testimonial
Michele Silver | August 2014

“Excellent tour, guide and driver”
Won’t repeat what all the recent reviewers have said, but agree with them all. Our guide was Dina and our driver was Oleg. Dina was incredibly knowledgeable and very personable. She was also very organized and made sure our group stayed on schedule. Oleg was very punctual and courteous. We also took the tours they arranged for us in Tallinn and Helsinki, both which were on par with the St. Petersburg tour.

Paul Frank | August 2014

TJ TRAVEL – We had the best Russia 2 day tour of anybody on the ship. Everything was done right, from the original reservation, confirmation,tickets,papers,instructions and being right at the gate when we got thru customs. The 10 passenger van was much better than a big cruise tour bus, we got places faster, closer and we didn’t have to wait for 50 people to unboard and reboard. Our guide Alla was brilliant and caring and found us lots of toilet stops. We saw more things than ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Barbara Bennett & George Hodge | July 2014

We have only done about 20 cruises, and, until St. Petersburg, we always did shore excursions with the cruise line (usually included with the price of the cruise). But, visiting St. Petersburg, it was important to cover as much as possible. TJ Travel’s 2-day package is incredible, both in terms of price (compared to the cruise offering) and the variety of sites seen (compared to the cruise offering). I highly recommend TJ Travel.

Bob Munson | June 2014

Dear Olga and Tatyana,

We have just returned to Australia from our cruise of the Baltic and my husband and I would like to thank you all at TJ Travel for a fantastic two day St Petersburg highlights tour.. It was absolutely the best excursion of our holiday and we both loved St Petersburg. Please pass on our special thanks to Nina our guide. She was wonderful and definitely brought the Russian history to life.

We also went to the ballet one evening and as we had no time to retur...Click here to read the full testimonial
Graham and Helen Rankine | May 2014

Dear Tatyana,

Greetings from South Africa.

I apologise for taking so long to reply to you but would like to thank you for providing us with a fabulous two day tour of St Petersburg. I know that our group of six people requested to visit more sites than usual and Polina was fantastic and managed to fit everything in.

Polina really was the perfect guide and made our visit to your amazing city very special.

Of course I will not hesitate to recommend you very highly. I...Click here to read the full testimonial
Lynda | May 2014


We had an amazing experience and was one of the top one or two highlights of our three-week trip. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable on diverse subjects from art history to architecture to politics. She was personable and a pleasure to spend the day with. She was outstanding. Kudos to our driver for navigating St. Petersburg rush hour. TJ delivered everything that they promised. I would love to come back and spend more time. Thanks, Loren witkin Poesia

We thoroughly...Click here to read the full testimonial
James Smith | May 2014

Hi Tatanya,

We had a fabulous time on the Tour with Maria who was fantastic. She was so knowledgeable and interesting and good fun too.

I would definitely recommend you to others as I think it was so much nicer in a smaller minibus rather than a big coach. I hope one day we can return and see some more of St. Petersburg and Russia.

Best Regards
Jacqui x
NCL 17-18 May

Jacqui x | May 2014

Hi Tatyana.

Just a note to inform you that our group of 20 found complete satisfaction with our tour with TJ on July 13 and 14.
Kathy Niu was so very pleased with you and would recommend you to her friends who will be cruising in September.
Our tour guide Katiya is excellent, giving us in depth knowledge of history associated with palaces, paintings and events. We are so impressed with the grandeur of Russian architecture, arts and culture, and wished we could have spent mo...Click here to read the full testimonial
Betty Chan | May 2014

Hello Olga,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our 2 day Highlights Tour with Alex on May 17 & 18. It was enjoyable traveling with a small group. I’m so glad we booked with TJ Travel. I will definetly recommend your tour if any of my friends travel to St. Petersburg. Another day in St. Petersburg would have been ideal—maybe another trip. I would have liked to have seen the Royal Carriages—our friends were there a few years back and had pictures of the carriages....Click here to read the full testimonial
Karen Kiser | April 2014

Dear Tatiana

We visited St Petersburg aboard P&O Oriana on 11/12 August 2012 and we were part of a small group that enjoyed TJ Travel’s All St Petersburg Tour.

When we met you in your souvenir shop we told you how much we enjoyed the trip and how pleased we were with your staff. However, the experience was so good that we wished to write to thank you and to commend your team:

Olga – for her efficient, friendly and courteous booking services;

Eduard – for...Click here to read the full testimonial
Roger & Irene Russell | August 2012

Dear Olga,

Just a quick note to say thank you all for a great time in Russia and the Baltic Highlights Tour. You guys are terrific. We could not be happier with the tours. Hats off to our tour guide, Alex in St. Petersburg. She and the driver were truly wonderful. She showed us and taught us so many things in a short period of time. There’s no way we could have ever done this on our own. The guides in Germany, Tallinn, and Helsinki were also very good. Again, a great tour package. We...Click here to read the full testimonial
Rhonda Cavner | June 2012


It was a pleasure meeting you in St. Petersburg during our recent visit (June 24-26 2009) aboard Oceania’s Regatta (ship) . I just wanted to let you know that our group enjoyed the days spent in St. Petersburg — it was the highlight of our entire trip! We all thought our guide and driver were great! All of us spoke very highly of our guide and will recommend your services to our friends who visit St. Petersburg.

Thank you again,
Scott & Phyllis Polo

Scott & Phyllis Polo | June 2009

Dear Tatyana,

We have finally returned to the US after a wonderful experience on the Regent Seven Seas Voyager cruise through the Baltic. There is no question that St Petersburg was a trip highlight! Thank you again for a wonderful experience touring your city and surroundings for two days. Our family of nine enjoyed the trip so much, incluidng the wonderful lunches at the summer palace, the pierogi bakery, and of course, the tour of the farmer’s market (yum!). I hope that you will a...Click here to read the full testimonial
Leslie Glaze | September 2008

Thank you!

I think of you often and would definitely recommend you to others going to Russia – 2 of the best days in my life! What a wonderful tour!


Maryanne | July 2008

In July of 2008, I escorted 25 people on a 2 week cruise with a 2 day stop in St. Petersburg. I contacted TJ Travel to arrange for a two day tour of the area. Tatyana was our tour leader and was absolutely wonderful. Her knowledge of the area was faultless. We learned so much from her about the history of the area, but also interesting info that you probably wouldn’t find in a book. She arranged lunch for us for two days. Both were excellent. She could get tickets for the opera, the choir, ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Leslie Sollee | July 2008

Dear Julia and Irina,

Tony, our cousins and I want to thank you so much for making our trip to St. Petersburg in late July so very wonderful. We were looking at our pictures last night and were amazed at how much we covered and what a wonderful trip it was.

Julia, thank you so much for getting our visas organized, answering so many questions, and so graciously helping us plan our two days in St. Petersburg. I know it was a lot of work, but everything went just perfectly! I’m s...Click here to read the full testimonial
Joni and Tony, Ennio and Diane | July 2008

Dear Julia,

I’m writing this inside the Air France plane about to take off to Paris. I’m surrounded by my family, all of us happy to have finally discovered Saint Petersburg through your inimitable charm and authoritative introduction to the city, its culture, its history and its people.

I’m at a loss trying to say what the high point of the trip was, there were so many wonderful moments… Perhaps, speaking of people, the lunch at Elena’s was the crowning touch.

...Click here to read the full testimonial
Jean-Louis Gassee | June 2008

Hello Tatiana,

We had the best time ever in St. Petersburg and can’t thank you enough. It was the highlight of our trip. Hope that you are well and having a busy tourist season.

Allan and Beverly Wachtel | June 2008
TJ Travel is registered at the Federal Agency of Tourism in the Russian Federation. Our registered license number is MBT#011381
We are a member of the Baltic Cruise Association in St. Petersburg
TJ Travel is a member of the Cruise Industry Association in St. Petersburg
We are a proud member of ASTA. To see our certificate, click here…