Testimonials from our clients

We did the Waterways of the Tsars River Cruise with Viking on September 27th. We added a two night extension at the beginning in Saint Petersburg. We basically had two full days extra since we didn't need to board the boat until 4:30 pm on the day of the cruise. We were interested in a "Jewish Heritage" tour and TJ showed they had one. I emailed them the Viking itinerary of Saint Petersburg showing them the "Included" free tours and the "Op...Click here to read the full testimonial
| September 2017

Hello

Just want you to know how delighted we were with TJ Travels 'Best of the Baltic' tours. We were on the cruise ship Regal Princess and the instructions given us to meet with your representatives were very clear and we had no trouble at all making contact with our guides. As your tours were small groups, I think we had 14 at most, it was a welcome change from the cruise ship tours where you are usually in groups of up to 42. Our ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Gail Brunton | September 2017

“Visit to St Petersburg and Berlin”

After booking a cruise on Celebrity Eclipse 18 months ago, we needed to book a tour Having checked their prices for off shore touring we checked with Google for a company who provided what we wanted and chose TJ Travel. They were even prepared to provide a wheelchair and assistance for free!. We selected the 3 day tour in St Petersburg and a tour in Berlin. We had many questions over a ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Nick | August 2017

“TJ Travel is the only tour group name you need to know for St. Petersburg!”

We booked TJ Travel for a two-day tour of St. Petersburg, Russia this summer. TJ Travel was wonderful from start to finish. The booking process was simple and straightforward. They responded promptly to each of my questions and were very reassuring that all would go well. Our group was relatively small, comprised of 8 people. We toured St. Peters...Click here to read the full testimonial
Carmelynn Bragiel | July 2017

We LOVED our TJ Travel's 2-day Highlights of St. Petersburg tour with the marvelous Ksenya. We were upgraded from the standard tour because the only others on the tour that day from our ship were my brother and his girlfriend, so it made sense to combine us (and it was more fun for us). I will definitely write reviews on both Cruise Critic (I reviewed our ship already, so hopefully that will qualify me to write a review on TJ Travel) and Tr...Click here to read the full testimonial
Penny Fitz-Randolph | July 2017

Dear Anastasia,

TJ Travel did an excellent job setting up our private tours in St. Petersburg. The private coach was very

clean, their driver was always at the ready and there was always plenty of water available. Immigration

was a mess on first day in port and we were delayed about one (1) hour. Outside customs was a happy

young man that took us to our tour guide Maya.

Maya was a great tour guide. She is ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Peter Johnson | July 2017

We recently spent an incredible two days in St Petersburg as part of a Baltic cruise. We were a group of 4 adults and were looking for a guided tour that would cater for a small group such as ours. Friends recommended that we consider TJ Travel and we were so thankful that we followed up on their recommendation as we couldn't have been happier with our choice. From our initial correspondence to our final goodbyes, we found TJ Travel to be p...Click here to read the full testimonial
Shirley and Brian Tonkin | June 2017

The decision to use TJ Travel for our tour in St Petersburg & Berlin resulted in one of our best travel experiences ever.

Our small group of 12 were very well suited, stayed together and truly shared the experience of St Petersburg together.  Our guide Victoria was excellent,  very well spoken, extremely knowledgeable and sensitive to the needs of the group.  At Peterhof gardens she suggested that my husband, who w...Click here to read the full testimonial
Kathi & Larry Bramblett | June 2017

My husband and I took your 2 day tour with Faberge Museum and our guide was Sofia and the driver was Andre.

Sofia was very knowledgeable. She kept our group of 11 moving from one attraction to the next. Everything was timed really well. Sofia was amazing at the Faberge Museum . She had so much information on each case we looked at.  All the sights were so incredible to experience. Wished we could have stayed longer in Petershof ...Click here to read the full testimonial
| June 2017

Dear TJ Travel,

We thoroughly enjoyed our two day tour of St Petersburg with TJ Tours on 18-19 May. Our guide, Maria, was fantastic and our driver, Vitaly, was very professional. Our tour couldn’t have been more perfect, and we would not hesitate to recommend TJ Travel to our friends. We have posted the following review on Trip Advisor:

We booked a two day tour of St Petersburg with TJ Travel during a cruise stopover. It...Click here to read the full testimonial
David & Catherine Randles | May 2017

There are many accolades that can be said how well TJ Travel put together an itinerary for our two fleeting days in St. Petersburg Russia but I’m sure that I would not do them justice.   For our particular tour there were only two couples so TJs booked a smaller van for our tour of the city and did not shortchange on any of the accommodations.  The young lady who was our tour guide could not have been any more personabl...Click here to read the full testimonial
Roy and Jean | May 2017

Hello from Florida,

We have been very busy since our return from our cruise so I am finally writing back to you.

Our tour with TJ Travel was amazing! A once in a lifetime experience.
We couldn't have been more pleased with our 2 day tour of St Petersburg. 
Everything that was detailed in the pre cruise information was just as you said it would be.

Our guide, Svetlana, was fantas...Click here to read the full testimonial
Steve and Lucille | May 2017

Good Morning Tatiana,

We have just returned home from our cruise.  It was a fun filled month, busy, but so rewarding.

Firstly, I want to tell you how pleased we were with the service you and your office staff provided us pre-visiting St. Petersburg.  Everyone was so helpful and informative.  (especially when our plans changed so often) We were extremely happy with most of the tour contents, especially ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Cynthia Robertson | May 2017

Hello Tatyana! We received your email and coincidently was just about to write to you to thank you for your excellent service. Our entire experience with TJ Travel was superior in every way.  Your company was so well organized and each detail was well thought out and taken care of to make our trip to St Petersburg thoroughly enjoyable. Our guide, Nina , was just amazing in every way! She was just adorable and catered to our needs and q...Click here to read the full testimonial
Ed and Rita | September 2016

Hi Tatyana, It was a pleasure meeting you on our Faberge evening and thank you for making the (early) visit possible for us. Our tour in Saint Petersburg was the highlight of our trip. We have been raving about TJ Tours and our experience since we left Saint. Petersburg. Everything about the tour was fabulous! Our guide, Anna, and driver, Roman were very accommodating and did an exceptional job making our visit enjoyable, interesting, an...Click here to read the full testimonial
John Howe | September 2016

I must tell you how much I enjoyed the tours organised by your company and how impressed I was by the smooth organisation and efficiency displayed.

Our guide Nina,was absolutely wonderful and her knowledge of the history and culture of your truly beautiful city was absolutely breathtaking . I would also like to say that her choice of lunch venues was excellent, as too was the timing of all our activities which was superb. Nina was so...Click here to read the full testimonial
Mary Cosgrove | September 2016

Hi Tatyana, We are most pleased to give feedback. We were extremely pleased with your guide Helen and driver Roman. Our two days in St Petersburg (23/24th July) were the highlight of our cruise on the Marco Polo and one of the main reasons why we booked the cruise. Helen organised our tours very efficiently, modifying the order expediently depending on traffic and circumstances at the time. We consider ourselves fortunate to have booked...Click here to read the full testimonial
Moira & Chris Hammond | August 2016

Our guide and driver were FANTASTIC!!

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable - she shared both the history of this incredible city as well as her own experiences. We were accommodated with booking a tour only two days before our arrival - TJ Travel arranged for a driver to pick us up at our hotel to join a 2-day cruise ship shore excursion. Our courteous driver arrived on time and drove us to meet the rest of our group on each day - w...Click here to read the full testimonial
Lynne Zagrodnik | August 2016

I just wanted to drop you an email regarding our tours with TJ Travels in both Berlin (7/29) and St Petersburg (8/1 and 8/2).  In Berlin, we had Boris, who was excellent!  Very knowledgeable and entertaining.  I was amazed at how much he has immersed himself into the Berlin culture.  I don't think there was anything we asked him that he could not answer.  I would recommend him to anyone going on a tour in Berlin.Click here to read the full testimonial
Mary | August 2016

Fantastic 2 day tour of St Petersburg including Faberge museum. We travelled in a small group of 12 in a fully air conditioned mini van with free Wi-Fi. The tour was well organised and kept strictly to the timetable to enable us to fit in as much as possible. Our guide was called Michael and was brilliant, his knowledge was second to none, not only of the places of interest we visited but was able to answer question on virtually any other s...Click here to read the full testimonial
Ian Cunningham | July 2016

This was our second trip out with TJ Travel, the first being in 2008 when we first visited St. Petersburg. We had such a good experience the first time it was a no brainer that we would of course book again with TJ Travel. We started the process well in advance of our trip and they were quick to respond and help us plan our journey. Having been here before, we intentionally wanted to see different things with the exception of Peterhof. The ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Tom Potter | July 2016

Excellent Tour by TJ Travel. Sophia was our guide and Demetri was our driver.

I was a little concerned not booking a tour through our cruise (Royal Caribbean July 2016), but TJ travel exceeded our expectations. They waited for us at port as immigration did take a little long with the lines (45minutes).

TJ travel responded to my every question via email by the next day due to the time change. I did have a lot of questions! ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Kathryn Conrad | July 2016

The best travel tip I got from a friend here was to use TJ Travel. The smartest thing I did was to follow the advice!

From the time schedule, which included promptness, efficiency and almost never encountering a line, to the flexibility to add a little something here and there that gave us glimpses into local life---yours was the best tour experience we have had anywhere!

Our guide, Tatayana, knew her stuff, but also handle...Click here to read the full testimonial
Sally Ladky | July 2016

Hi Tatyna and all at TJ Travel,

We were very satisfied with TJ Travel both in St Petersburg and Berlin. Right from the moment when we first contacted you earlier this year to enquire about your tours we found you to be so prompt in responding to our questions and at all times throughly professional and just a delightful company to do business with.

This was our first visit to Russia and when you are planning something in a co...Click here to read the full testimonial
Helen Trigar and Julie O'Brien | June 2016

Dear Tatyana, I'm sorry it took so long to send a reply.

I cannot say enough great things about our tours in St. Petersburg and in Berlin. We had Ellen (don't recall her Russian name) in St. Petersburg. She was extremely knowledgeable about everything....history, politics, art, music, daily life. Her enthusiasm was amazing, and never ran out of energy. Extremely pleasant woman. Strongly recommend her.

Same goes for Boris i...Click here to read the full testimonial
Carmen Bariletto | June 2016

Originally, we like most people, have already booked all our 5 tours with the cruise ship , simply because we all want a peace of mind as it is a VERY frightening thought to be left behind or be entangled with a Russian visa issue. We were not too bothered with prices as we thought it should not be too much a difference for a stress free vacation. However after prompting from friends , raving how good TJ Travel has performed, we decided to ...Click here to read the full testimonial
John Lim | May 2016

My wife and I used TJ Travel this past August. We used their services in St. Petersburg,. They provided a tour that went beyond our expectations. If you are ever traveling in this region, you will not be disappointed. They knew their area of responsibility well. Whether it was geography, history, politics, whatever; they were a wealth of information. Our guide was Irina and the driver Sasha. They were extremely professionals and very ...Click here to read the full testimonial
| January 2016

Hi all, thought I would add my two cents worth here for SPB.  We arrived via Silversea Cruise lines to St Petersburg at 0800.  Smaller ships, like the SS and others, usually dock at the English Embankment.  This is very close to the Hermitage.  Unfortunately we did not secure a separate visa so we were ship-bound when not with a tour guide.  Note to self, the larger ships, and there were seven of them, were docked a...Click here to read the full testimonial
| January 2016

We had an awesome 2 day excursion in St. Petersburg with TJ Travel. We booked the All Highlights tour, and were thrilled with everything. We were among the first to get off the ship and go through passport control, but our guide, Nina, and driver, Tony, were already waiting for us. We ended up with a group of 7 people in our party, so getting in and out of all the sightseeing locations was very quick and easy. We were able to see everything...Click here to read the full testimonial
Marjorie | January 2016

My wife and I used TJ Travel exclusively on our Baltic Capital Cruise this past July. We used their services in Berlin, Tallin, St. Petersburg, Helsinki and Stockholm. In every case, they provided a tour that went beyond our expectations. If you are ever traveling in this region, you will not be disappointed. They knew their area of responsibility well. Whether it was geography, history, politics, whatever; they were a wealth of information...Click here to read the full testimonial
Michael C | January 2016

We booked TJ Travel on a recommendation from my accountant, who visited last year. The entire experience was top rate and professional from the outset, beginning with initial online contact and inquiries. We toured three cities with TJ Travel, St. Petersburg, Tallin Estonia , and Helsinki Finland and the experience in each city surpassed our wildest expectations, even though we had an excellent idea of what we were in for due to the detaile...Click here to read the full testimonial
Leo Graves | January 2016

Our family of 3 (mom, dad, 15yr old daughter) did the 2 day "All Highlights St. Petersburg excursion Aug 11/12 from the Eurodam with TJ Travel. Our guide was Sofia, and the driver was Kosta. Sofia was a wealth of information, and very helpful, no question too hard, and while she had a very noticeable accent, her English was quite good. Kosta was an excellent, safe driver and we felt well taken care of.

I was initially worried about u...Click here to read the full testimonial
Kevin | September 2015

Tatyana,

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in St Petersburg. Our guide, Elaina, was terrific. She was easy to understand and provided so much information about the history of Russia and life in Russia today. The nicely decorated restaurants served us a typical

Russian lunch. We stopped for shopping at a reasonably priced souvenir shop. We really appreciated the booklet “Saint Petersburg with TJ Travel”. We will never ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Linda and Gordon DeGroot | September 2015

We booked a package of tours with TJ Travel when on a Baltic cruise in September 2015. After the now standard research of tour operators via the internet, we settled on TJ Tours based on prior reviews, and the nature of responses to our emailed queries. Suffice to say, we were extremely glad we booked with them. We undertook tours of Tallin, Helsinki, Stockholm, and of course, a hectic two days in St Petersburg. In each city, the guides wer...Click here to read the full testimonial
Ian and Kate | September 2015

My family traveled from the states and used TJ Travel for private tours on three stops of our Baltic Cruise over late June and early July. I choose them because they were very highly rated on Tripadvisor. I was not disappointed. We used them in Talinn, St. Petersburg for 2 days and Helsinki. We had 2 children, my wife and myself and her parents. They did a terrific job at each stop.

Our tours were tailored to our family and we wanted...Click here to read the full testimonial
Lindsay Slater | September 2015

Hello Tatyana,

The high point of our Baltic cruise was our three day land excursion with TJ Travel in St Petersburg.  We paid about a third of the price that we would have paid through the ships excursion office.  Instead of having 45 people on the cruise ship excursion, we had eight people in our van with T J travel.  Our guide, Maria was amazing.

She gave us vast amounts of information in an interesting way.&n...Click here to read the full testimonial
Mary Louise Borello | September 2015

Hi Tatyana

Our experience with TJ was absolutely magnificent. Our guide Nina was superb and we are still amazed at how one person could have so much knowledge. We loved the city and everything about the tour.

The cruise company tours did not come close to the service you provided and my only regret is  that we did not book more tours with you. We will comment on trip advisor soon.

Many thanks to you and all the TJ ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Paul and Diane Burman | September 2015

Hi Tatyana

Booked on personal recommendation, found Tatyana's company excellent - both in booking from UK and on the ground upon arrival. Arrangements were as promised with two very full days, seeing almost all of the major sights with a small group of 12 rather than a coach of 50+.

Our guide was fantastic with knowledge so all-encompassing that we were all drained by the end of the second day whilst she could have gone on for...Click here to read the full testimonial
Richard Baker | September 2015

Tatyana,

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in St Petersburg. Our guide, Elaina, was terrific. She was easy to understand and provided so much information about the history of Russia and life in Russia today. The nicely decorated restaurants served us a typical

Russian lunch. We stopped for shopping at a reasonably priced souvenir shop. We really appreciated the booklet “Saint Petersburg with TJ Travel”. We will never ...Click here to read the full testimonial
| August 2015

Our family of 3 (mom, dad, 15yr old daughter) did the 2 day "All Highlights St. Petersburg excursion Aug 11/12 from the Eurodam with TJ Travel. Our guide was Sofia, and the driver was Kosta. Sofia was a wealth of information, and very helpful, no question too hard, and while she had a very noticeable accent, her English was quite good. Kosta was an excellent, safe driver and we felt well taken care of.

I was initially worried about u...Click here to read the full testimonial
John smith | August 2015

Good morning

I would like to thank everyone who helped prepare and execute the trip for our group’s Top 12 Directors with the Chairman, Mr Alain Taïeb.

He has given you the best review of all the trips we have done so far.

Please thank the guides for their “brilliant” service.

Let me know if I can review your service anywhere because you were all fantastic in every aspect of arranging this ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Roleen Webber-Green | October 2014

Just a brief email to say that the group of us were enormously happy with the service you give. From the pickup at the cruise ship to getting us back there again was a most pleasant experience. Elizabeth, our guide was great, perfect English, a very wide knowledge of all aspects of beautiful St Petersburg ( and she was quizzed!) all delivered with a smile. The driver was most courteous too.
I also wish to thank you for choosing a rest...Click here to read the full testimonial
Maree McCarthy | September 2014

Hello Tatyana,

Very nice to hear from you. Our cruise ended on August 30th in Southampton and then we spent several days in London. I've been home in California for a week and just getting over a bad case of jet-lag (non sleeping issues).

We had a great two days touring with Nina (I spoke with some of the participants from our other 4 groups and they too enjoyed it very much). You run a first class operation!

I'll be ve...Click here to read the full testimonial
Michael Levin | August 2014

Hello Tatiana,

Frank and I want to thank you for arranging our custom tour of The Hermitage, Brandt's House, and the Russian Museum with Elena on 10 August. With Elena's expertise, we saw so much in the Hermitage and Russian Museum that we couldn't have seen without her. Her knowledge of the artwork and painters added to our appreciation. And, of course, we couldn't have understood much about the exhibits in Brandt's House without El...Click here to read the full testimonial
Martha Spring | August 2014

Dear Tatiana:
thank goodness we were recommended to TJ Travel.
We had a wonderful experience in your magnificent city thanks to TJ Travel and our marvelous guide, Inna Sulimova.
we were so impressed with your organization and efficiency and we loved the program you set up for us. quite a lot of sightseeing in three days but we felt we had really seen and done St Petersburg quite thoroughly..
we left with a fantastic ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Trish Breyer | August 2014

I'll add something similar on Cruise Critic as well.

Elena was great in St. Petersburg and we also thought Kristel in Tallinn was excellent. Cristofer in Stockholm and Sarah in Helsinki were also first rate and we recommend all the guides we had - they were a significant consideration in our decision to visit again and spend more time rather than the short cruise stops. We will definitely be using your services again when we arrange ...Click here to read the full testimonial
David and Carol Sinnett | August 2014

Tatyana,

It was a pleasure to meet you as well. I appreciate how hard your firm worked to customize our two day tour in St Petersburg. I don't know if we can afford to come back so it was important to see and experience as much as possible. With our cruise being docked on Sunday and Monday and with two of the major sites closed on Monday, it was important to customize the tour to meet the ship's schedule. Our group was completely sat...Click here to read the full testimonial
Allen Woelke | August 2014

“Amazing 2 Days in St. Petersburg!”
Our family thoroughly enjoyed the excellent tour services provided by Anna and Ivan of TJ Travel during our recent visit to St. Petersburg! Ivan was a friendly and professional driver, and he knew exactly where to drop us off and pick us up for each of our specific destinations. He was always waiting with a smile and with chilled bottled water - most welcome after touring for several hou...Click here to read the full testimonial
Nancy Dempsey | August 2014

Our friends in Las Vegas told us about a Baltic cruise they took last year with Princess Cruise Line and the tours they booked with TJ Travel. They raved about TJ Travel. And now we know why.

We, and another couple, took a 14-night cruise on the Emerald Princess. We booked the following tours with TJ travel :

Tallinn, Estonia; Helsinki, Finland, Stockholm, Sweden and the highlight - 2 days in St. Petersburg, Russia.

Din...Click here to read the full testimonial
Zahava & David Gerstenfeld | August 2014

Dear TJ Travel: Our family has returned from our Baltic cruise and our tour with your company in St. Petersburg. I just wanted to take the time to thank you for a wonderful tour. Our guide Olga and driver, Igor were exceptional! We were a family of 5 adults and they made our 2 days memorable! I will refer your company to anyone traveling to Russia (and also other areas in that region) since our tour was so delightful. Thank you again for yo...Click here to read the full testimonial
Michele Silver | August 2014

Excellent tour, guide and driver”
Won’t repeat what all the recent reviewers have said, but agree with them all. Our guide was Dina and our driver was Oleg. Dina was incredibly knowledgeable and very personable. She was also very organized and made sure our group stayed on schedule. Oleg was very punctual and courteous. We also took the tours they arranged for us in Tallinn and Helsinki, both which were on par with the St. ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Paul Frank | August 2014

TJ TRAVEL - We had the best Russia 2 day tour of anybody on the ship. Everything was done right, from the original reservation, confirmation,tickets,papers,instructions and being right at the gate when we got thru customs. The 10 passenger van was much better than a big cruise tour bus, we got places faster, closer and we didn't have to wait for 50 people to unboard and reboard. Our guide Alla was brilliant and caring and found us lots of t...Click here to read the full testimonial
Barbara Bennett & George Hodge | July 2014

We have only done about 20 cruises, and, until St. Petersburg, we always did shore excursions with the cruise line (usually included with the price of the cruise). But, visiting St. Petersburg, it was important to cover as much as possible. TJ Travel’s 2-day package is incredible, both in terms of price (compared to the cruise offering) and the variety of sites seen (compared to the cruise offering). I highly recommend TJ Travel.

Click here to read the full testimonial
Bob Munson | June 2014

Hi Tatyana.

Just a note to inform you that our group of 20 found complete satisfaction with our tour with TJ on July 13 and 14.
Kathy Niu was so very pleased with you and would recommend you to her friends who will be cruising in September.
Our tour guide Katiya is excellent, giving us in depth knowledge of history associated with palaces, paintings and events. We are so impressed with the grandeur of Russian architecture...Click here to read the full testimonial
Betty Chan | May 2014

Hi Tatanya,

We had a fabulous time on the Tour with Maria who was fantastic. She was so knowledgeable and interesting and good fun too.

I would definitely recommend you to others as I think it was so much nicer in a smaller minibus rather than a big coach. I hope one day we can return and see some more of St. Petersburg and Russia.

Best Regards
NCL 17-18 May

Click here to read the full testimonial
Jacqui x | May 2014

Tatyana,

We had an amazing experience and was one of the top one or two highlights of our three-week trip. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable on diverse subjects from art history to architecture to politics. She was personable and a pleasure to spend the day with. She was outstanding. Kudos to our driver for navigating St. Petersburg rush hour. TJ delivered everything that they promised. I would love to come back and spend more t...Click here to read the full testimonial
James Smith | May 2014

Dear Tatyana,

Greetings from South Africa.

I apologise for taking so long to reply to you but would like to thank you for providing us with a fabulous two day tour of St Petersburg. I know that our group of six people requested to visit more sites than usual and Polina was fantastic and managed to fit everything in.

Polina really was the perfect guide and made our visit to your amazing city very special.

Of cours...Click here to read the full testimonial
Lynda | May 2014

Dear Olga and Tatyana,

We have just returned to Australia from our cruise of the Baltic and my husband and I would like to thank you all at TJ Travel for a fantastic two day St Petersburg highlights tour.. It was absolutely the best excursion of our holiday and we both loved St Petersburg. Please pass on our special thanks to Nina our guide. She was wonderful and definitely brought the Russian history to life.

We also went to ...Click here to read the full testimonial
Graham and Helen Rankine | May 2014

Hello Olga,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our 2 day Highlights Tour with Alex on May 17 & 18. It was enjoyable traveling with a small group. I’m so glad we booked with TJ Travel. I will definetly recommend your tour if any of my friends travel to St. Petersburg. Another day in St. Petersburg would have been ideal—maybe another trip. I would have liked to have seen the Royal Carriages—our friend...Click here to read the full testimonial
Karen Kiser | April 2014

Dear Tatiana

We visited St Petersburg aboard P&O Oriana on 11/12 August 2012 and we were part of a small group that enjoyed TJ Travel’s All St Petersburg Tour.

When we met you in your souvenir shop we told you how much we enjoyed the trip and how pleased we were with your staff. However, the experience was so good that we wished to write to thank you and to commend your team:

Olga – for her efficient, fr...Click here to read the full testimonial
Roger & Irene Russell | August 2012

Dear Olga,

Just a quick note to say thank you all for a great time in Russia and the Baltic Highlights Tour. You guys are terrific. We could not be happier with the tours. Hats off to our tour guide, Alex in St. Petersburg. She and the driver were truly wonderful. She showed us and taught us so many things in a short period of time. There’s no way we could have ever done this on our own. The guides in Germany, Tallinn, and Hels...Click here to read the full testimonial
Rhonda Cavner | June 2012

Tat:

It was a pleasure meeting you in St. Petersburg during our recent visit (June 24-26 2009) aboard Oceania’s Regatta (ship) . I just wanted to let you know that our group enjoyed the days spent in St. Petersburg — it was the highlight of our entire trip! We all thought our guide and driver were great! All of us spoke very highly of our guide and will recommend your services to our friends who visit St. Petersburg.

...Click here to read the full testimonial
Scott & Phyllis Polo | June 2009

Dear Tatyana,

We have finally returned to the US after a wonderful experience on the Regent Seven Seas Voyager cruise through the Baltic. There is no question that St Petersburg was a trip highlight! Thank you again for a wonderful experience touring your city and surroundings for two days. Our family of nine enjoyed the trip so much, incluidng the wonderful lunches at the summer palace, the pierogi bakery, and of course, the tour of...Click here to read the full testimonial
Leslie Glaze Jody Gross Shelly Silverman and the boys | September 2008

Thank you!

I think of you often and would definitely recommend you to others going to Russia – 2 of the best days in my life! What a wonderful tour!

Thanks,
Maryanne

Click here to read the full testimonial
Maryanne | July 2008

In July of 2008, I escorted 25 people on a 2 week cruise with a 2 day stop in St. Petersburg. I contacted TJ Travel to arrange for a two day tour of the area. Tatyana was our tour leader and was absolutely wonderful. Her knowledge of the area was faultless. We learned so much from her about the history of the area, but also interesting info that you probably wouldn’t find in a book. She arranged lunch for us for two days. Both were ex...Click here to read the full testimonial
Leslie Sollee | July 2008

Dear Julia and Irina,

Tony, our cousins and I want to thank you so much for making our trip to St. Petersburg in late July so very wonderful. We were looking at our pictures last night and were amazed at how much we covered and what a wonderful trip it was.

Julia, thank you so much for getting our visas organized, answering so many questions, and so graciously helping us plan our two days in St. Petersburg. I know it was a lot...Click here to read the full testimonial
Joni and Tony, Ennio and Diane | July 2008

Dear Julia,

I’m writing this inside the Air France plane about to take off to Paris. I’m surrounded by my family, all of us happy to have finally discovered Saint Petersburg through your inimitable charm and authoritative introduction to the city, its culture, its history and its people.

I’m at a loss trying to say what the high point of the trip was, there were so many wonderful moments… Perhaps, spea...Click here to read the full testimonial
Jean-Louis Gassee | June 2008

Hello Tatiana,

We had the best time ever in St. Petersburg and can’t thank you enough. It was the highlight of our trip. Hope that you are well and having a busy tourist season.

Click here to read the full testimonial
Allan and Beverly Wachtel | June 2008

preFooteImg-1
TJ Travel is registered at the Federal Agency of Tourism in the Russian Federation. Our registered license number is MBT#011381
preFooteImg-2
We are a member of the Baltic Cruise Association in St. Petersburg
preFooteImg-3
TJ Travel is a member of the Cruise Industry Association in St. Petersburg
preFooteImg-4
We are a proud member of ASTA. To see our certificate, click here…

Passenger Port bannerBtm